The Layoff Report

Entries for horses* that have not raced for 150 days or more will NOT be accepted unless the trainer has completed and submitted a Layoff Report Form to the Equine Medical Director or Chief Veterinarian. Forms must be submitted at least 30 days** prior to entry, and are valid for 60 days. Layoff Report Forms will be made available at the Stable Gate, in the Racing Office, in the HBPA or THA Office and on line at www.thatracing/resources/layoffreportform. Forms should be submitted in a sealed envelope to the Racing Office, or to the email address for the appropriate racing jurisdiction. If the horse will race out of town, the Layoff Report Form must be submitted to the jurisdiction where the horse will race. Below are links and contact information for each track in the Mid Atlantic region. Click the name of the racetrack to download or print the Layoff Report form for that track. You can also fill out and submit the Layoff Report on-line to the appropriate racetrack by clicking the links below.

*Does not apply to first-time starters. **The 30-day requirement may be waived by the Equine Medical Director or Chief Veterinarian at the track where the horse will race.

Delaware

Delaware Park – Dr. Susan Botts, susan.botts@delaware.gov

Click here to fill out and submit to Delaware Park on-line.

Maryland

Laurel, Pimlico and Timonium – Dr. Elizabeth Daniel, elizabeth.daniel@Maryland.gov

Click here to fill out and submit to all Maryland tracks on-line.

New York

Aqueduct, Belmont, Saratoga – Dr. Anthony Verderosa, AVerderosa@nyrainc.com

Click here to fill out and submit to all NYRA tracks on-line.

Finger Lakes – Dr. Beth Albrecht, BAlbrecht@delawarenorth.com

Click here to fill out and submit to Finger Lakes on line.

Pennsylvania

Parx Racing – Dr. Shari Silverman, shsilverma@pa.gov

Click here to fill out and submit to Parx on-line.

Penn National – Dr. David Marshall, davimarsha@pa.gov

Click here to fill out and submit to Penn National on-line.

Presque Isle Downs – Dr. Dan Pierce, danpierce@pa.gov

Click here to fill out and submit to Presque Isle on-line.

Virginia

Colonial Downs – Dr. Ada Caruthers, ada.caruthers@vrc.virginia.gov

Click here to fill out and submit to Colonial Downs on-line.

West Virginia

Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races – Dr. Francis Daniel, Francis.W.Daniel@wv.gov

Click here to fill out and submit to Charles Town on-line.

Mountaineer Racetrack – Dr. Lori Bohenko, Lori.L.Bohenko@wv.gov

Click here to fill out and submit to Mountaineer on-line.